Skip to content

Earth Yoga

August 25, 2009

Getting back to nature can be inspirational in one’s yoga practice. Hatha Yoga (which encompasses ALL yoga styles) translates as ‘the union of sun and moon’. Whenever I feel uninspired in my practice, I roll up my mat and find a warm rock or a cool spot of grass and renew my focus and desire for yoga. The first image below was found on http://www.flickr.com/photos/drtonygeorge/541930581/ and the second image was taken of me by John Sardari on August 21, 2009.

Urdva Mukha Svanasana

Planning outdoor yoga for Fall 2010. Updates to come!

Remember to breathe,
z

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

