Skip to content

Yoga Playlist

August 26, 2010

Unless you’re practicing in the beautiful outdoors**, music is an essential part of any yoga class. I have fairly strong opinions on this subject, and I’m flattered to say that my students rave about the music that I sync with my flows. Here is my most recent playlist, used in my heated vinyasa class on 8/24.

Hymn to the Muse- Layne Redmond
Breathing Prana- Chinmaya Dunster
–Pause for solo guitar playing–
Alanson, Crooked River- Sufjan Stevens
Grains de Beaute- Ceu
The Orbiting Suns- Jens Glad
All Good Naysayers, Speak Up! Or Forever Hold Your Peace!- Sufjan Stevens
Freedom Line- Sleepy Sun
Mykonos- Fleet Foxes

Beautiful, live, one-take videos!

Weird Fishes/Arpeggi- Radiohead
my hopes and dreams- jj
Light Pattern- Bonobo
Holland- Sufjan Stevens
La noyee- Carla Bruni
Upward Over the Mountain- Iron & Wine

Friend of Time- Brightblack Morning Light

I took the above picture in the Hollywood Cemetery. Bon Iver, an amazing singer/songwriter was playing a sunrise show–and it was the best musical performance I have ever seen.

**I’m currently organizing a weekly outdoor yoga class, let me know if you’re interested!

Sending love and sunlight,
z

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Ruth permalink
    August 26, 2010 12:05 pm

    Keep me posted if you get the outdoor class together, my crazy schedule permitting I’d LOVE to be a part of that.

  2. zoe permalink*
    August 27, 2010 10:02 am

    Hey Ruth! If you can make it, definitely come and om in the wind with us! Sending love!
    ~zoe

Leave a Reply

